OpportunINDY’s work is accomplished through four large teams — education, employment, justice and health.

The teams are diverse and broad-based.

To improve efficiency, find synergy, focus energy and build collective will —

  • Each focus area team has two Leads.
  • Focus area Leads also support appointed Strategy Chairs.
  • OpportunINDY relies on two additional Leads — one leading an Advocacy team and one leading a Communications team. These two teams work with all four focus areas — around state/local/organizational policy advocacy and public messages.
  • Leads keep their teams moving collaboratively forward as they address multiple strategies at the same time.
  • To support quality thinking, planning and “doing”, each team is assigned a Field Knowledge Lead. This person brings a toolkit of broad, deep and national emerging practice wisdom to his or her team’s focus area.
  • All 10 Leads signs a Partner agreement specific to their role as Lead.

As a body, this Leadership Team shares ideas and concerns with the OpportunINDY Advisory Team. Committed to cycles of continuous improvement, it also engages strategy groups in ongoing, action-oriented conversation about what works, what doesn’t, what can be tested and what the data says.

 

 OUR CURRENT LEADS ARE:

 

High School Education & Post-Secondary Certification

Carole Craig, Craig Leadership Services LLC

Educational Equity Consultant

carolecraig3417@comcast.net

Alan Bacon, Harrison College- Northwest Campus

President

Alan.Bacon@harrison.edu

Teen & Young Adult Employment

Julie Grice, Indy Chamber of Commerce, Chief Revenue Officer

Business Ownership Initiative, Executive Director

jgrice@indychamber.com  or jgrice@businessownership.org

John Brandon, Marion County Commission on Youth Inc (MCCOY)

President

john.brandon@mccoyouth.org

Justice & Successful Re-entry

James Wilson, Circle Up Indy

President

jwilson443@live.com

Gina Fears, Edna Martin Christian Center

Martindale-Brightwood Community Builder

gfears@ednamartincc.org

Physical & Mental Health

Tim Nation, Peace Learning Center

Executive Director

tnation@peacelearningcenter.org

Roderick Wheeler, USA Funds

Senior Program Director

roderick.wheeler@usafunds.org

Communications

Gregory Meriweather, Meriweather & Associates

CEO

gmeriweather@hotmail.com

Advocacy

Toby L. C. Miller, The Waters Miller Group

Vice President and COO

Millhouse927@aol.com

GET UPDATES